PDA

View Full Version : Get rid of the middle

One load
08-07-2006, 12:12 AM
How do I do it? I have one of those exercise balls, and I do 200 sit ups and 75 push ups in the morning, and in the evening. I have been doing this for 3 months, and I have lost 10 pounds, but the gut is still there.

Ragsbo
08-07-2006, 02:16 AM
Yelp, what he said. You'll need to add cardio and a good eating habits ( I didn't say diet, because that sounds like a temporary thing and you need to make a permanent change). to get it off. And it will be easy to get discouraged, and fall off the wagon so to speak. But don't beat yourself up it, just keep on trucking and do better. You might want to join a group such as weight watchers. They have a good program (the wife goes) and they teach you how to figure what you are eating and what it does to you.

Cold War Scout
08-07-2006, 03:17 AM