Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cz75

Default Cz75

after reading countless posts here, I have decided to daily carry my Cz75b. I guess what really turned me arid was Gabe talking about his aquaintence in SA who shot a whole buch of people with 9mm Ball. He asked what kind f ammo and the guy kind of like didn't have a clue there was anything but ball. He mostly shot them in the face 'til they quit being a threat, and it generallty didn't take too may rounds.
    I remember YONI talking about the same thing. Not much difference in 45 ball and 9m ball. Light 'em up, and they all pretty well get tired of fighting.
    I have laid down my beloved model 29, 4" barrel, made in 1958, with gold hammer and trigger, and am packing a Cz75b in a simply rugged Tribute. Two mags. (*my God, that makes me feel weird to admit i pack 49 rounds on a daily basis) I started training for head shots with my model 29. and then it just dawned on me one day......a good 124 grain 9mm, not even +p, will do the same thing.....
    I hve shot a bunch of animals in my lifetime. I have seen a few, maybe one or two hogs that didn't go down imediately with a .22 caliber wound to the head. I have shot hogs with a 44 mag, and a .45 acp. Bang flop. .22 Bang flop. I have made bad shots on deer with a 44. I haven't found any of them yet. I guess I will have to be happy training to shot folks in the head.