Hybrid View

Default ATF planning to confiscate FRS triggers.

A leaked email says the ATF is going to confiscate particular triggers that they've deemed to be "machine guns."

I personally think the triggers are a bit gimmicky, and never saw the need or had the desire. But it is concerning to me that the federal government is going to confiscate legally manufactured and purchased items from private citizens, with absolutely no legal precedent or justification.

I'm not a lawyer, but this seems a sticky situation for those in possession. If they voluntarily give up their property, are they admitting to what is essentially a felony? If they refuse to surrender the property, I think we all know how that turns out.

https://stlshootingenthusiasts.com/2...ation-of-frts/
    Isaiah 54:17

Deus dea traballo, dixo o enterrador.

2 things:

First, the letter/email seems to be 9 months in the future saying "Oct 2022 to present". Which is odd to say the least. And may imply some fear mongering on GOA's part who leaked the letter. Parenthetically, this seems to coincide conveniently with the upcoming mid-terms...

Second, I thought the triggers were gimmicky too... until a friend bought one and had me install it. Well, it was actually awesome, and extremely controllable. I broke down the video I took of me shooting it, and it took 2.07 seconds to dump 30 rounds on target. That's 869 rpm! I was able to reduce this down to around 650 using buffer weights. Not a single hiccup.

Second and half-ish, Rare Breed had just announced a 3 position selector version of the trigger. Safe, Semi, & Full-Semi. You're, for all practical purposes, getting an M4 for a few hundred bucks. Not saying you'll be running around shooting things at 800 rpm all the time, but just the idea that you can... and legally circumvent the unconstitutional NFA at the same time. Well, that's compelling in my mind.