Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Crossbreed Modular Belly Holster

Anyone have any experience with this holster? I am an active youth sports coach and also frequent runner. I tried the G19 in a holster using a belt inside my pants but it’s not comfortable and not very concealed. This is a very special niche for when in gym or running shorts and tighter t-shirts. So the search started for a something to work with my G43. I like the belly band idea but dislike the fact that they do not have a better trigger guard. Then I found this one from crossbreed and it seems like a good concept for what I am trying to accomplish.

My opinion/experience is that it's not a secure way to carry a gun. I've had a gun fall out of a hybrid holster and just last week saw a woman's gun fall out of a belly band during a control tactics class. To me it looks like a flawed design and approach to being armed.
    Be alert, stand firm in the faith, act like a man, be strong. Your every action must be done with love.

“Adversity introduces a man to himself.”

So you don’t believe the kydex insert they use has the appropriate amount of retention?

I have no confidence in hybrid holster's ability to secure a firearm.
    Be alert, stand firm in the faith, act like a man, be strong. Your every action must be done with love.

“Adversity introduces a man to himself.”

Quote Originally Posted by psalms23dad View Post
    I have no confidence in hybrid holster's ability to secure a firearm.
    Was the woman wearing a belly band with kydex or just the fabric pocket?

This thing isn't a hybrid holster like their leprechaun saddle with kydex holster attached thingy.