Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Glock 17 small of back concealed.

Many years ago, as a young police officer, I carried a service pistol several times on ‘small of back – palm outside, without holster at all (mission undercover). From then I wear it only 3 o clock on duty (Comtech) and appendix off duty (Dale Fricke). Now I have some extra pounds, so it's no longer comfortable to wear on appendix. If I’ll wear at 3 o'clock in the summer time there is lots of printing.

Now I have Glocks 17 gen 5 - off duty and for a few days I conceal it on small of back, without holster – palm out. I do not mind at all when I’m driving my car or when I’m staying all day at the office. The pistol keep his possition good enough. The weapon cannot be get it as fast as I have done from appendix, but for sure I have it with me all the time..... especially when it is very hot outside. Here it is forbidden to carry a cartridge into the barrel, so there are no safety problems in this rergard. One problem could be that in the rush time, the gun becomes more accessible for those behind me than to me.

Please for those of you, who are familiar with small of back conceal methods (with or without holsters), tell me yours points o view, and some recommendation for a good holster who will not injure my spine. Is it worth to invest time and ammo in training for such carried method?
    Last edited by Alexandru; 05-14-2019 at 04:53 AM.
    “No beast so fierce but knows some touch of pity. But I knew none, and therefore am no beast.” Richard III – William Shakespeare

It would be a far better investment of time and money to lose the weight to carry appendix all the time.
    Geek Warlord
    Dungeons & Dragons & Deadlifts

Muscle Wizard Casts: Fist

CRG-1 DPS
    CRG-2 CRG x 2
    SGF-1 Shotgun Gunfighting
    Trauma care under fire
    Spetsnaz Sniper
    HRO-5 Terrorist & Active Shooter Interdiction
    HRO-6 CQB: Fighting in Structures
    CRG-4 Force on Force