Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default RDS on LEO Duty pistols

How widely accepted are RDS on LEO duty pistols.
    How wide spread are departments allowing this?

The 3 local PDs and one county sheriff do not allow modifications, including changing of sights. I just spoke to a friend of mine who is local PD where I live and I told him about the RDS and Gabe’s L mount but he said it wasn’t allowed. Too bad LEOs are so limited by policy.
    No soldier gets entangled in civilian pursuits, since his aim is to please the one who enlisted him. 2 Tim 2:4

- I prefer dangerous FREEDOM to peaceful SLAVERY

-Discipline = FREEDOM

- Be HUMBLE or get HUMBLED

- Cruce Signati

I asked that same question last year... I'd be curious if much has changed since then:

http://www.warriortalk.com/showthrea...-duty-handguns

My last agency allowed them on personally-owned guns. But some background on that:

At my last agency I was an Inspector for a Distirct Attorney's Bureau of Investigations in a big CA city/county. (About 1.2 million day time population.). I ran the Firearms Training Program and was Lead Instructor before I retired. We had about 40 sworn positions. We wore suits and ties every day unless serving warrants or at a physical training. Casual Friday was sport coat and slacks without a tie.