PDA

View Full Version : Knife Attack?

chevy01234
04-11-2005, 04:32 PM
I am gonna introduce myself real quick, Im 19 years old, from mississippi and although I didnt post any thing at SDF, I was a member, that is until the fallout. Anyways I was going to get ya'lls opinion on a situation that occured a few weekends ago. This will be kind of long so please be patient. I drove some friends to a party (I'm not a big drinker so I usually volunteer to DD), about thirty minutes into it, I hear a big commotion and see a guy I graduated with talking pretty aggressively to a group of guys, This guy will talk crap to anyone and always wants people to help him finish what he starts. One of the guys stepped up to his face and they talked eye to eye with their noses almost touching. Now out of respect for the girl whose house we were at I stepped in. Not aggressively in fact, I gently touched the other guys arm and said "hey man" and he looked around and said "who the F*** are you?" I noticed he sized me up and while he was ,I said "Whoa, Im just being nice, you do the same ok?" I think he was shocked and appologised to me. I am a decent sized guy and he figured out quick that I was alot bigger and not intimidated by him. One of the other guys from his group noticed me from the gym we work out at and I asked him to step to the side and please calm him down for the sake of the girl. She was getting worried about someone getting hurt. Anyways they both had there "you better watch yourself" kind of last words and that was the end of it. Now here comes the kicker, Saturday night I saw the same group of guys and they came up and thanked me for stopping them from "hurting that dude", I said no problem and then one of the thugs informed me he thought about stabbing the guy I graduated with and pulled his knife out, i guess to show me he had one. I was replaying the night and was trying to see what I would have done had he pulled out a knife. Now I have no formal training and I was rel