PDA

View Full Version : Semi-auto UZI or G17 w/ 33rd mag?

valentin_84
10-04-2009, 09:31 AM
Hey guys, I'm new to the smg game and I was just wondering how much more usefull a smg in semi auto is than a handgun. If its not full auto capable, then what makes it more battle worthy than my glock 17 with a 33rd mag?

Thanks a lot for the input!

Gabriel Suarez
10-04-2009, 09:36 AM
The stock makes all the difference. I will bet you can shoot a mimi-uzi...or a Rifle Dynamics MAC faster, with more control and with greater accuracy than you can a Glcok with any sort of magazine.

ImFromTheGovt
10-04-2009, 10:04 AM
Unless of course you SBR the glock and put a stock on it... right?

But by the time you do that, why not spend that stock / sbr tax stamp money on the uzi?

:confused: oh the conundrum...

BigEd63
10-04-2009, 10:05 AM
I agree with Gabe.

At one time I owned both a UZI Carbine and a Glock 17L.
While the 17L, with pratice could make hits on a chest sized steel plate at 100yds easy.
The UZI Carbine could do it much faster and with much less training and I'd trust it as a more stable platform when under real stress. Plus, with the 16" BBL to do it much quiter with the right subsonic loads.

Red Jacket
10-04-2009, 10:43 AM
I've got the "stock on a Glock" and I've got the UZI . The stock is for discreet carry in case the situation arises were I want/need to extend my cabable range with the Glock . The Uzi is for when I want/need a battle proven smg . I really think it's apples and oranges , they're both fruit , but

Invisible_Man
10-04-2009, 07:38 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the smg game and I was just wondering how much more usefull a smg in semi auto is than a handgun. If its not full auto capable, then what makes it more battle worthy than my glock 17 with a 33rd mag?

Thanks a lot for the input!

Short Answer: Extremely Useful!