PDA

View Full Version : School shooting

Seibautpau
11-16-2004, 02:15 PM
first off, its my first time asking about a scenario, and id like to tell you that im not 18 yet, so if theres something illegal or not right about me inquiring about this, then tell me and ill completely understand...this question is form complete curiousity

Say there is a school shooting, the situation is htat a several students, 3-4 students, planned to do a sweep of the school, going methodically from classroom to classroom. Your unarmed, and they probably have semi automatic or full auto rifles, and handguns

you manage, somehow, to incapacitate one of hte armed students, and you pick up his gun and all other ammunition.

my first thought would be to call the police, and guide the students that i encounter and that are in my class to safety. Its pretty much common sense to stay with the students in a safe place, but i wouldnt be able to live with myself i i just stood by watching innocent kids get slaughtered.

a problem that would first hit me are hte hallways. The hallways have no cover, and are the only means of transportation. i guess close to the walls, and going from class room to classroom. would be the best idea, but many doors would probably be closed and locked from the classes. and i guess directly engaging the armed students would be stupid, including the fact that the police cannot tell if i am a innocent student or a studnet that is shooting up the school.

well this question sprang form pure curiousity, but thanks for reading!

Steve Camp
11-16-2004, 02:37 PM
Were I a less than eighteen year old student who just came in posession of a rifle and ammo in the midst of a school shooting...