PDA

View Full Version : ar sling recomendations?

Invisible man
05-11-2007, 12:25 PM
Its hard to tell what works well just by looking so .... what have you guys used that you like? ..............thanks in advance

scout308
05-11-2007, 12:46 PM
I am new to the whole AR-15 thing. I am using a Boonie Packer sling. I have used this sling on other rifles, and like it a lot. I am able to carry my rifle in a variety of ways.

http://www.booniepackerproducts.com/

Steve Collins
05-11-2007, 12:51 PM
I use the V-TAC sling on my AR, available from Viking Tactics.http://www.vikingtactics.com/prod_sling_VTAC-MK1-a.html

If you use a fixed stock, you'll need the buttstock adaptor, otherwise it won't work...It's what I'm using on my rifle over here in the sandbox right now!:)

I've heard good things about the Vickers Sling, but have no experience with it.

I DO NOT like 3 point slings!:mad: Most are overly complicated, and, IMO, unnecessary. Plus, they take 3 men and a small boy to get into and get situated properly. The V-TAC does away with these negatives.

Invisible man
05-11-2007, 12:57 PM
Thanks alot for the info and link!

Invisible man
05-11-2007, 12:59 PM
I hope things are treating you well over in the sandbox. My bro in law got back not to awful long ago, taking a bit for him to get settled back in.

Steve Collins
05-11-2007, 01:01 PM
Where in MO? My brother is a DS at Ft. Lost in the Woods, my mother in law lives close by as well.

Michael Biggs
05-11-2007, 01:49 PM
The standard military carry strap has always worked for me.

Sharps74
05-11-2007, 01:52 PM
I use the V-TAC sling on my AR, available from Viking Tactics.http://www.vikingtactics.com/prod_sling_VTAC-MK1-a.html

If you use a fixed stock, you'll need the buttstock adaptor, otherwise it won't work...It's what I'm using on my rifle over here in the sandbox right now!:)

I've heard good things about the Vickers Sling, but have no experience with it.