PDA

View Full Version : Sling Ding legal on Pistols?

Scottman
07-02-2016, 01:47 PM
I was wondering if the "sling ding" type setup with pvc or the product was legal on m4 type pistols, glock pdws etc??

Thanks WT,

DutchV
07-02-2016, 01:49 PM
Got a photo of this ?

Scottman
07-02-2016, 02:08 PM
http://www.tyrtactical.com/products/details/accessories-sr/tyr-tactical-sling-ding/

DopeForWind
07-02-2016, 02:35 PM
I don't see why it wouldn't be legal, but it looks kinda retarded, maybe a solution in search of a problem? That being said I'm no expert so if SI staff or someone similar sees the merit then I would be more than happy to hear them out.

Scottman
07-02-2016, 02:37 PM
lol

yeah just wondering if it's legal on the pistols

BKern
07-02-2016, 06:24 PM
I'm with callmebubba, might be handy once in a while, but in the way most of the time. I would have to experiment with it to say for sure, but I'm not optimistic.

barnetmill
07-02-2016, 07:09 PM
• Affords more positions for your hand than a standard vertical fore grip.

Is it considered a vertical fore grip?
From ATF website: May 4, 2006
ADDING A VERTICAL FORE GRIP TO A HANDGUN
“Handgun” is defined under Federal law to mean, in part, a firearm which has a short stock and is designed to be held and fired by the use of a single hand…. Gun Control Act of 1968, 18 U.S.C. 921(a)(29).

ATF has long held that by installing a vertical fore grip on a handgun, the handgun is no longer designed to be held and fired by the use of a single hand. Therefore, if individuals install a vertical fore grip on a handgun, they are “making” a firearm requiring registration with ATF’s NFA Branch. Making an unregistered “AOW” is punishable by a fine and 10 years’ imprisonment. Additionally, possession of an unregistered “AOW” is also punishable by fine and 10 years’ imprisonment.

JRude
07-03-2016, 01:12 AM
Attempting to apply logic to firearms regulations is a dangerous game, Bub.

coastalcop
07-03-2016, 06:22 AM